SWECO & Harbour2100 Case and Team Aquamarine won the Intelligence Hunt 6

Finals of the 6th IntelligenceHunt Company and Student Competition took place January 22 at the NaviGate2020 Maritime Trade Fair in Turku Finland.

Ten case companies representatives from Meyer Turku, Port of Naantali and Stevena, ESL Shipping, MacGregor, Port of Raahe, Port of Kalajoki and Rahja Stevedoring, Sweco and Port of Kokkola presented their case assignment to the teams, after which the student teams presented their solutions to the given tasks. The teams had worked 3 months on the assignment.

The competition was tough!

After a tough competition with four teams very close to each other, and two above all, the day finished to an announcement of the winner by Ulla Keino, Chairman of the Jury: The Winner of the IntelligenceHunt6 project is Student Team “Aquamarine”: Pavel Kan, Victoria Stroilova, Iaana Borodulina and Vladislav Zegerov from the Admiral Makarov State University of Maritime and Inland Shipping, with the case Harbour2100 by Sweco.

The Award

The winner team “AQUAMARINE” was awarded with an exclusive invitation to participate the Ocean Exchange 2020 Finals in the USA as VIP guests, all inclusive.

Ocean Exchange 2020

Ocean Exchange 2020, in Fort Lauderdale Florida, USA October 25-27, will showcase 12 start up finalists with innovative solutions to solve the great challenges for healthy oceans, resilient coastlines, and sustainable ocean shipping and associated land logistics.  The international finalists will pitch in front of a curated audience of experts from business, governments, academia, and NGOs. Two $100,000US awards will be granted. Additionally, one $10,000US award will be given to an active undergraduate or graduate student with a solution that broadly supports sustainability.   OceanExchange.org is celebrating its tenth awards process and event anniversary in 2020.  Ocean Exchange is a non-profit with the sole mission to help advance the adoption of innovative solutions in sustainability, sponsored by Wallenius Wilhelmsen, Gulfstream, Oceaneering, two family foundations, and the Marine Research Hub of South Florida.     

Irene Rosberg, Programme Director of Blue MBA, Copenhagen Business School gave the key note speech in the Award Ceremony, prior to announcement of the winners.

The Jury

In the jury we had two members from the Universities, Professors Harilaos N. Psaraftis, Professor Ellen Eftelstol-Wilhelmsson, two directors from the supply chain and logistics industry, Chairman of the Jury Ulla Keino, Commercial Director, Business Unit Trade Facilitation and After Sales Services, Ahlers, Russia and Poul Woodall, Environment and Sustainability Director, DFDS and two representatives of maritime associations, Sari Turkkila, General Manager the Shipbrokers Finland Association and Jussi Mälkiä, Chairman of the Board of the Shipowners’ Foundation in Finland and the second best team of the IntelligenceHunt5 competition, with five members. Ulla Keino did not vote, but steered the jury work.

SeaFocus thanks its great Associate Partners Ocean Exchange, Blue MBA and NaviGate2020 for their support in enabling us to award the winners with such an award.

SeaFocus, Ocean Exchange, Blue MBA and NaviGate2020 congratulates the Winners of the Intelligence Hunt 6 and looks forward to continue the dialogue with both the Case Company Sweco and the Team Aquamarine.

SeaFocus in LinkedIn
SeaFocus in LinkedIn

SeaFocus © All rights reserved